SSS: 9/15

I’m starting to see where I lack handmade items and how I can fill in those gaps. I didn’t wear anything I made (other than the purse I regularly carry and my yoga mat bag) from Friday through Sunday this week because I have very few casual handmade items. Most of what I make is for work or dress up, and I didn’t need to dress up in the last three days. So, I just have one look to show you for the second half of the week.

Thursday, September 15th: It was very chilly on Thursday morning when I left for school, so I was able to throw on this jacket I made last spring. I also wore a handmade top(picture below). I was on a black and white kick that day, I guess. Both are also Simplicity Threads collection patterns. I was all about a theme on Thursday.

  • Jacket: Simplicity 3628, made in May 2011
  • Top: Simplicity 2614, made in October 2010
  • Pants: purchased from Kohls
Have a wonderful week and look for a post later this week telling about my progress in the Labor of Love jacket. It’s coming together with a lot of patience and hard work!
Leave a Reply

