SSS: 9/19 & 9/21

Monday and Wednesday turned out to be outfit opposites. (I promise I haven’t been planning my outfits so that my posts are themed; it’s just worked out that way.) Both outfits include light grey, a shade of purple, a similar skirt design, a solid top and a cardigan.

Monday, September 19th: To start the week off, I wore an outfit that is very typical for me–skirt, t-shirt and cardigan. There isn’t much else to say about this day or this outfit. It was very routine.

  • Cardigan: purchased from New York and Company
  • Top: purchased from Target
  • Skirt: wrap style based on Simplicity 2451, made in May 2011
Wednesday, September 21st: Tuesday I didn’t wear anything I made. On Wednesday I made up for it by wearing two pieces I sewed. I’ve worn both already this during self-stitched September, but not in this combination.
  • Cardigan: purchased from JC Penney
  • Top: Sorbetto top, made in August 2011
  • Skirt: Simplicity 2451, made in November 2010
One thought on “SSS: 9/19 & 9/21

Leave a Reply

