Sewing Thoughts #4

This is a new regular feature that I’m trying out here. It’s simply a peak at what’s been going on in my head, related to sewing. There will tentatively be one Sewing Thoughts post every other Saturday. I hope that these posts will generate some discussion and sharing of experiences. 

What’s on my sewing machine right now: Simplicity 1892, view C, in pink rayon challis & red rayon challis.

Back to school: The start of a new school year is around the corner and I’m starting to think of what new items I’ll need for the year. I already know that a new lunch bag is in order. And, of course, I hope to maximize what’s left of my summer sewing time.
A little bit of knitting: I am the kind of person that always needs to be doing something with her hands, so knitting is a great outlet while I’m watching tv in the evenings. However, I’m not as good at sticking with a knitting project as I am with sewing projects. I just started on a pair of knitted slippers and am hoping that I don’t abandon the project before I’ve made a pair. You see, I have a history of only making one mitten.
Do you do anything crafty or creative while you watch television?
2 thoughts on “Sewing Thoughts #4

Leave a Reply

