Self-Stitched September: Ready, Set…

Tomorrow is the first day of Self-Stitched September. I’m both looking forward to it and a bit apprehensive. I know I shouldn’t be nervous, but there are just so many participants across the web. I just hope I measure up.

I decided to make a little change to the parameters of my Self-Stitched September challenge. Initially, I thought I would wear at least one handmade item a day Monday through Friday. I’ve decided instead to wear what I feel like, with an emphasis on wearing my self-stitched items and documenting when, where and how I wear them. I think this will give me a more realistic picture of what will be useful to make in the future. It should also be interesting to see how often I naturally gravitate towards my own creations rather than store-bought clothing.

Here is my pledge:

I, Beth of Fresa Handmade, sign up as a participant of Self-Stitched-Sept ’11. I endeavour to wear my handmade clothing as often as possible each day for the duration of September 2011. 

Head over here to read others’ pledges and to learn more about the history of Self-Stitched September.

 

One thought on “Self-Stitched September: Ready, Set…

Leave a Reply

